The Online Home of SLC’s East Bench Neighborhood

Welcome to the official online home of the East Bench Community Council district in Salt Lake City, Utah. Our boundaries include the homes east of Foothill Drive to the boundaries of the Wasatch National Forest and from Parley’s Canyon to Sherwood Drive.

We invite residents to join where neighbors are very active and communicative.

Our monthly public East Bench Community Council meetings take place on the 3rd Wednesday of each month (except July and December) at 7pm MT at the Anderson Foothill Library.  The invitation is sent out with the agenda during the second week of the month. Please write to to join the email list, or enter your email address via Mailchimp below.

Topic: EBCC General Meeting, Anderson Foothill Library
August 17, 2022, at 07:00 PM

Each month the SLC Mayor’s office, SLC Council member Dan Dugan, and the SLC Police Department provide official reports and updates and take our questions and feedback. In addition, we typically have a special guest each month who presents on a topic we believe is of interest to our residents.

If you’d like to be added to our email list and receive the agenda and minutes from our East Bench Community Council monthly public meetings, contact us and request to be added to the list.

Respectfully yours,

Your East Bench Community Council Officers


EBCC Officers

  • Anthony Wright, Chair
  • Mark Overdevest, 1st Vice Chair
  • David Leta, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Katie Moore, Secretary
  • Catherine Bullock, Treasurer
  • Joan Ogden – 1st Member At Large
  • Evelyn Lee, 2nd Member At Large
  • Jason Cowan, 3rd Member At Large

Map of SLC’s Community Council Districts


Join our email list to receive EBCC updates and community information

Success! You're on the list.

Minutes, Crime Reports, EBCC documents, Important Community Events, Etc.

2020-05-20 EBCC Minutes

2020-2-19 EBCC Minutes

2020-1-15 EBCC Minutes

2019-11-20 EBCC Minutes

2019-10-16 EBCC Minutes

2019-9-18 EBCC Minutes

2019-8-21 EBCC Minutes


EBCC Crime Stats 12-2021

EBCC Crime Stats 8-2020

EBCC Crime Stats 5-2020

EBCC Crime Stats 4-2020

EBCC Crime Stats 3-2020

EBCC Crime Stats 1-2020

EBCC Crime Stats 11-2019

EBCC Crime Stats 10-2019

EBCC Crime Stats 9-2019

EBCC Crime Stats 8-2019


East Bench Community Council Bylaws Signed

Proposed Open Pit Mine in Parleys Canyon:

SL County Council votes to ban mining in Parleys Canyon

Save Our Canyons website

EBCC Zoom 11 18 20 – YouTube (presentation of proposed development)

Emigration Overlook :


We’d love to hear from you!  Please use the contact form below to reach your East Bench Community Council Officers.